Hello, is it me you’re looking for?

Mr. Richie wins everyday

I’ve decided to make a blog solely for my battle with Cushing’s Disease and my fight to get better. It’s a struggle I’ve been dealing with for well over a year and a half at this point, and I have no idea when it’s going to end. However, 3 brain surgeries later and 31 pounds lost, I am doing much better, physically, mentally, and emotionally. This doesn’t mean I’m yet cured, as I’m due in for a 4th surgery of sorts after the start of 2k13, but I am on a quest to be as healthy as I can possibly be.

Join me as I celebrate my successes (both on the scale and not), share healthy recipes, and funny thoughts. With your support, I’m going to kick this horrible disease to the curb!

Happy blogging to me (and you!),

Laura

2 thoughts on “Hello, is it me you’re looking for?

Add yours

  1. So nice to see you and your parents on Sunday. You are looking well! And thank you for the chocolate, I really enjoyed it on the car ride back. πŸ™‚

    1. It was so amazing to see you on Sunday, and next time it must be for longer πŸ™‚ Glad you enjoyed the chocolate and be on the lookout for some owl post holiday cheer coming your way soon!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

